Asia Cup

Watch Asia Cup Bangladesh vs India 15 Sept 2023

Rohit Sharma wins the toss, and elects to bowl first. “It’s something we’ve not done in the tournament,” he says. “We’ve not batted under lights, we’ve not chased.”
Five changes for India. Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj and Jasprit Bumrah are rested, while Tilak Varma, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna and Suryakumar Yadav come into the side. No Iyer, then. Rohit suggests Suryakumar might get a bowl today – which might be a necessity given there’s no genuine sixth bowler with Hardik Pandya out. Tilak is another possible part-time option.
With Shardul Thakur at No. 9, India bat very deep today. Official word from the BCCI on Shreyas Iyer: He has “shown improvement but he is not yet fully fit.”
Bangladesh make five changes too, by my count. Mohammad Naim, Mushfiqur Rahim, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam and Hasan Mahmud are out. Tanzid Hasan, Anamul Haque, Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman and the debutant Tanzim Hasan Sakib are in. Tanzim is a 20-year-old right-arm seamer. I would think Litton Das will keeo wicket with Mushfiqur Rahim out.
India: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 Shubman Gill, 3 Ishan Kishan, 4 KL Rahul, 5 Tilak Varma, 6 Suryakumar Yadav, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Axar Patel, 9 Shardul Thakur, 10 Mohammed Shami, 11 Prasidh Krishna.
Bangladesh: 1 Litton Das (wk), 2 Tanzid Hasan, 3 Anamul Haque, 4 Shakib Al Hasan (capt), 5 Towhid Hridoy, 6 Shamim Hossain, 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Mahedi Hasan, 9 Nasum Ahmed, 10 Tanzim Hasan Sakib, 11 Mustafizur Rahman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *